Innocently Walking in Beijing and Voilà “Kung Fu Show”

Kung Fu Show

The Kung Fu Show

One day I was innocently walking in Dongcheng District of Beijing on my way to see the glorious Temple of Heaven. On one pretty ordinary side street with a bunch of ordinary buildings and a hotel, there it was the even more glorious Kung Fu Show! I had heard of it before, but the theatre building just struct me with it’s bright red lights glowing out of the building. I have never seen the kung fu show myself but from the outside it looks like some electric light show. Now I would expect kung fu to be more a traditional style but obviously this one has been made into a mega spectacle buster kind of show=) One of the most curious things I have bumped into in Beijing. Maybe one day I’ll end up inside, who knows.

Leave a Reply

